You can remove candidates from a process from the job or candidate mini-profile by specifying the reason.
The following permissions are required:
- Recruiting > Application archives > Configure archive reasons
- Recruiting > Application archives > Archive/Unarchive an application
Archiving applications
You can remove a candidate from a process from their mini-profile or from a job's candidates. Bulk archiving is also possible a job's candidates.
When you archive an application, it is removed from the active process and moved to the archived applications (Archives view). You can unarchive it as needed.
Tip: The candidate’s stage will be kept in the history. We recommend moving the candidate to the Not selected stage before archiving.
- To archive an application from the candidate mini-profile, click Archive
in the top right of the profile.
- To archive an application from a job's candidates, click the
icon (Archive) on the candidate card. To archive multiple applications, select the desired candidates and then click Archive.
You will need to select an archive reason. Twelve reasons are provided by default. They can be renamed, reordered, disabled, or supplemented with new ones (Configure the reasons button). You can add a note if needed.
In a job's candidates, a view lets you switch between Active candidates and Archives, grouped by reason. You can always unarchive a candidate from the card of an archived candidate, with the original stage displayed.
Configuring archive reasons
In addition to the default reasons, you can configure your own list of reasons. To do so, follow these steps.
- Go to a job's candidates or the candidate mini-profile to archive the desired application.
- When you click the Archive option, the window that opens contains a Configure the reasons button, which lets you add custom reasons. Click it.
- On the archive reasons page, click + (Add a reason) in the top right.
- Specify the French and English labels for the reason. The reason will be offered when archiving a candidate. You can reorder or deactivate it later.
- Click Add.
In the list of configured reasons, the order of the rows determines the order in the selection menu and of the columns in the view by reason. Simply drag the reasons to reorder them. A reason used by at least one candidate cannot be deleted, only disabled.
To deactivate a reason, click the toggle. To delete it, click . You can also edit a reason by clicking
.