If you need to change the evaluator for one or all of the employees they are responsible for evaluating, you can do so by following these steps. The change will take effect immediately in the evaluations that need to be completed.
Other behaviors when changing a supervisor
- If you change the supervisor in the employee’s profile, any ongoing evaluations will be automatically reassigned to the new supervisor.
- If you change the supervisor through an organizational structure, the ongoing evaluations of the affected employees will be reassigned.
- If you remove the supervisor from the employee’s profile, an informational message will ask whether you want to keep or delete the ongoing evaluations.
- If you remove the department supervisor without designating a replacement, the employees will be excluded from future supervisor evaluations, and the supervisor will remain assigned to ongoing evaluations.
Change an employee’s evaluator
- In the process monitoring board, click the ellipsis
of the desired employee and select Change evaluator.
- In the window that opens, under Supervisor assessment, click on Edit to change the evaluator, then select the new evaluator. Please note that it is only possible to change the evaluator for the supervisor assessment.
- When you are done, click Save Changes. A confirmation message will appear. To confirm the change, click Save Changes.
Change an evaluator for all employees with this evaluator
- In the process monitoring board, click on the ellipsis
of the desired ongoing process and select Change evaluator.
- In the window that opens, under Supervisor assessment, click on Edit to change the evaluator, then select the new evaluator. Please note that it is only possible to change the evaluator for the supervisor assessment.
- When you are done, click Save Changes. A confirmation message will appear informing you that this evaluation will be the only one affected by this change, unless organizational structures have been modified in the system. In this case, the information will be automatically taken into account during the next evaluation.
- To confirm the change, click Save Changes.